TBK Needs Our Help

Remember Kendra’s story from when she came in to speak to us?  We sympathized, and promised to help in any way we could.  If that meant anything to you, personally, this is your opportunity to show your support.  This is an email she sent out today:

“Dear Friends,

It feels like a bad dream. A lot of notable things have transpired since the RFT article featuring me in October was published. While plenty of it has been good, the worst thing imaginable has reared its ugly head:

I have officially received the lawsuit papers from my ex-husband – he is suing me for full custody of my daughter.

The reasons listed in the lawsuit all point to my sexuality.I am shocked and disappointed that my ex would resort to  this, as previously he supported my decision to come out.

I am contacting lawyers today, and have set up a legal defense fund.

Please, I need your help.

You can donate by visiting my new business website http://beopenandhonest.com/ and clicking on the Donate button at the bottom of the page (you don’t have to have a pay pal account, a credit or debit card will do) or by sending donations to:

Kendra Holliday
PO Box 142373
St Louis MO 63114

If you cannot spare $5 or any other amount, you can help by sharing the link below and my story with your network and the media. I have reached out to every media outlet and organization I can think of, but I am only one voice. You can also donate via The Sexual Freedom and Legal Defense Fund http://www.sfldef.org/ – please enter my name in the special instructions box once you click on the Donate button.

You can read more here: http://thebeautifulkind.com/columns/tbk-saga/its-official-i-need-your-help

Thank you so much for your help and support,
Kendra”

Leave a Reply

